Visiting Kenwood Leadership Academy

On Visiting Johnson STEAM Academy Magnet School

If you are interested in learning more about Johnson STEAM Academy, we welcome you to attend one of our magnet school visits. We have two types of school visits- one for interested parents/guardians and one for educators and districts interested in our work. See below for specific information about visit dates and contact information.  If you’re interested in registering for a magnet school visit, please register using the links below. For questions,  contact our magnet coordinator, Cassidy Reinken, creinken@cr.k12.ia.us or 319-558-1612

 

Johnson STEAM Academy Visit Dates for Interested Parents/Guardians

Registration: JSA Parent/Guardian Visit Event Brite Sign Up

 

Wednesday, November 9, 10:00-11:00 am

Wednesday, December 7, 1:00-2:00 pm

Tuesday, January 10, 11:00-12:00 pm

Monday, January 23, 11:00-12:00 pm

Wednesday, February 8, 2:00-3:00 pm

Monday, February 20, 11:00-12:00 pm

Thursday, March 7, 9:30-10:30 am

 

Parent/Guardian Visit Agenda:

Johnson STEAM Academy Informational Presentation and Question and Answer (30 minutes)

Johnson STEAM Academy School Tour (20 minutes)

 

 

Johnson STEAM Academy Visit Dates for Interested Educators/Districts

Registration: Educator Visit Event Brite Sign Up 

 

Wednesday, December 14, 9:30-12:00 pm

Thursday, January 26, 1:00-3:30 pm

Tuesday, February 28, 9:30-12:00 pm

Monday, March 27, 1:00-3:30 pm

Thursday, April 13, 9:30-12:00 pm

Wednesday, May 10, 1:00-3:30 pm

 

Educator Visit Agenda:

JSA team meeting, introduction to JSA and question and answer session (45 minutes)

School tour (30 minutes)

Classroom visits (85 minutes)